Facts and Figures

Area of Town 1,760 acres
Population 12,330 (census 2015)

Total Electorate as at 1 April 2018 = 8’551

There are 18 Members of the Council made up of                   

 9    Labour       
 6    Conservative
 3    Liberal Democrat


East Ward – Number of electorate = 3’085

Cllr Robert Backhouse
Cllr Dariel Francis
Cllr Dianne Hill (Deputy Mayor)
Cllr Yvonne Lane
Cllr Alain Lewis (Chairman/Mayor)
Cllr Alex Lewis-Grey

North Ward – Number of electorate = 3’151

Cllr Alan Bullion
Cllr David Elliott
Cllr Philip Harris
Cllr Ian Kinghorn
Cllr Mrs Olwyn Kinghorn
Cllr Jackie Prance
Cllr Trevor Poile
West Ward – Number of electorate = 2’315
Cllr Nicholas Blackwell
Cllr Martin Clay
Cllr Peter Evans
Cllr Graham Munn
Cllr Ms Mandy Wharton

High Brooms Ward

Southborough West Ward

Southborough North Ward